Elections 2019: Delhi Metro services to start at 4 am on polling day

Business Today

The regular timing for the Delhi Metro train services otherwise begin at 6 am.

“On the day of the Lok Sabha elections in Delhi on Sunday, May 12, the Delhi Metro train services on all lines will start from 4 am, so that the staff deployed for election duty can avail the facility,” the DMRC said in a statement.

The trains will run with a frequency of 30 minutes on all the lines till 6 am. Later, metro trains will run as per the normal Sunday timetable throughout the day, it said.

However, trains on the Blue Line, going from Dwarka Sector 21 towards Vaishali, will begin operations at 4.30 am.

Voting for seven Lok Sabha constituencies – Chandni Chowk, East Delhi, New Delhi, North East Delhi, North West Delhi (SC), South Delhi and West Delhi – will be held on May 12.

Polling for the sixth phase will begin at 7 am across the city at over 13,000 polling booths across the city.

Over 1 crore people are eligible to cast their vote this election and will choose the fate of over 150 candidates across 7 constituencies.

Leave a Reply